Tu-Na Quilts: Winners Announced

Marian at Seams to be Sew has announced the winners of the X-Block rulers/templates and will be emailing them. If this is you, please watch your inbox for an email from her.

Congratulations!

Winners for the X-Blocks Template Rulers

| Liz H | Susan R | Lori S | Elaine S | Sherry N |

The remaining posts for the Quilt Qwazy Queens Blog Hop continue on Monday. You can see the list of participating blogs as well as my post for the hop here.

button

In the meantime, Happy World Wide Quilting Day!!

What I Learned Today:

  1. Two cups of cream is about 1/2 cup too much when making caramel for caramel rolls. The rolls soaked up too much of the liquid causing them to be soggy. But they still taste good.
  2. I guess I’ll just have to make another batch to get it right.
  3. Seven in the morning comes early for me but not for those living full-time here in Arizona; by 7 am it’s almost time for lunch for them.

Question: How will you spend World Wide Quilting Day? I will be helping my quilting group sell bake sale items (minus my soggy caramel rolls) at a craft fair today. I also made puppy chow, Scotcheroos and Glazed Orange Scones, too. Then I’ll do some sewing. I finished the Elephant quilt top so I need to decide on borders or not.

Thanks for stopping by and do come again.

Karen

Tu-Na Quilts

 

5 thoughts on “Tu-Na Quilts: Winners Announced

  1. Leslie Schmidt

    Hi, Karen. Good luck with your fundraiser. Your baked goodies sound yummy. I will be working on the binding for my Bonnie Hunter 2016 mystery quilt. It’s been quilted for months, but I got sidetracked by the 2017 mystery. I am not a morning person, so 7 a.m. is a ghastly time to get up!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Kathleen McCormick

    I am working on my Island Batik quilt for this month. Good luck with your bake sale and hooray for overcoming the obstacle on the elephant quilt and being at the point for bordering or not!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Karen

    why up so early in Arizona? I might get up around 7 but I’m barely dressed and doing my hair by 9 LOL – I’m slow in the morning. I am alternating being in the house working on a charity kids quilt and outside enjoying how nice it is and working with plants

    Like

    Reply
  4. farmquilter

    This blog hop has been so much fun! I have found more blogs to follow and was blessed to be one of the winners!! Thank you for all the work you put into making the hop special!

    Like

    Reply

I'm intersted in what you think. Thanks for leaving a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.